Sharath Jois, the grandson to the lute Guruji, is leading a group of students in the Primary Series. I can only imagine the awesome feeling of being in his presence. I was never lucky enough to practice with Guruji before he passed, so a practice with Sharath (or Manju, Pattabhi’s son and Sharath’s father) would – in my mind – be equally as magical. Enjoy!

At the end, Sharath discusses the practice of Yamas and Niyamas during your asana. Watch it all the way through, wonderful!

Because I’m not cool enough to embed it (I’ve tried several different ways), you’ll have to settle for a link:
http://livestre.am/Hds5

And I love that his shirt reads “Eat More Chapatis!” πŸ™‚ Also note, though mats are corner to corner..the natural staggering of bodies when it comes to Utthita Hasta Padangushtasana.. you gotta love yogis who are used to close quarters. πŸ˜‰

~Namaste~

